plank benders

what type of glue stick glue, it it intended to be immersed in water as a radio control sail at 1/32 scale

am still recovering from Myasthenia gravis, so progress is extremely slow, and since i am on benefits everything is cheap, plank thickness being the greatest problem, i only have a large one not a miniature one, if anyone knows of any adaptations that can be made would be grateful for suggestions

did think of hair straighteners as plank benders (desperately poor at moment lol)

Actually I was thinking of hair curlers when gave you a reply above. I did not use a hair STRAIGHTENERS for the purpose but I think they also can be used with even better success. I believe they can produce any curvatures on wood planks. I would imagine the technique would be moving the tool while clipping the wooden plank under some angle to the plank's plane.

great minds think alike, this is my first build and is scratch built, it is based on the cruiser class of 1779, at 1/32 scale, i say loosely as some proportions are a little stretched, have made the keel and bulkheads, just got to join the two, so a long way to go

still have to convert a wood lathe into a centre lathe, learn resin casting, obtain a cheap 3D printer etc

am an engineering lecturer by trade and have been off sick for about a year, still employed but no income, thank god for the NHS, everything paid for, only when you are severely ill that you appreciate the society you live in

Sorry for the many replies, am housebound so dont get to chat to anyone for days on end

only a small one for electronic or electrical soldering

will look up on ebay and see if they have a cheap larger version

You might find a small travel iron could work - eBay has several around the £8 mark including some steam ones. Hope this helps.

If they are still available, ebay possibly, a pair of hair curling tongs would be useful for small radii bends.