Hello from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan Canada

Good Morning everyone my name is Don, I joined SoS a few days ago and thought it appropriate to introduce myself.
I found out about this forum mainly from another newer member and good friend, Mike Shanks, and I Thank Mike for giving me the heads up to this forum.

Myself I have been building wooden ships for a little over two years now and in that time I have bought a mill, lathe, mini table saw, disc sander, thickness sander, scroll saw, ropewalk, serving machine and various other "must have" tools and of course the closet is very much overstocked with kits. Having no live in Admiral is, at times, certainly a problem when it comes to purchasing new toys and kits :D :D
In the past two years I have completed the MS Armed Virginia Sloop, AL's Mayflower, Amati's Trabacollo, Amati's carriage, MarisStella's Pasara and a Dusek's ship's boat.
Currently I am working on MarisStella's Trabakul (working on rigging now and should be finished very soon), MarisStella's Barque Stefano (still Planking), Amati's Pegasus and the Optimist from MarisStella which will be completed today or tomorrow.
I see lots of familiar names here a good friend DocBlake(Dave), Zoltan(and I see he still hasn't finished his Santa Maria ;-) ) and many others. It will be good to renew these friendships and I'll be looking forward to making many more.

Take care
Don

Hello Don,good to see you here,i gues you ate going to enjoy this forum.I am a little slow in the shipyard in the last few months but I will get finished my current build some time ,also have another projct Hms Ontario starting soon .

Also you can reshare your finished build logs here too,I am currently sharing my Avs too slowly.