Windlass - CNC machined

I'm fairly new to CNC machining, and I've been doing it for a little less than a year.
Currently, I'm focusing on improving the precision of fixing the material, which will allow me to work on smaller details.

So far, I have been working on relatively larger projects, like this windlass version (scaled at 1:65).
This is my first attempt at this windlass, and I consider to make some improvements in the future (it's not yet glued into the model).
However, it functions well and was quite easy to assemble.

For modeling, I use Fusion 360.

The main idea behind this project was to create a set of pieces that would eliminate the need for "double-sided" or "flip" CNC processing.
Here are some stages with stages of the process and the final result.
And also the link to a video where I'm assembling it...

2023-05-04_035913.jpg

2023-06-05_165255.jpg

2023-06-05_190153.jpg

MVV_5204.jpg

MVV_5258.jpg

2023-06-05_190251.jpg

2023-06-05_190456.jpg

I am new to 3D printing I have a 8k resin unit, not sure what a UV printer is.
An 8K resolution is more than sufficient for this purpose. UV, which stands for ultraviolet, is an alternate term used for resin printers.

However, if I were to 3D print this model, I would modify the design slightly. Since now it is designed for one-sided milling, it has an excessive number of parts. By using a 3D printer, you may print more of these objects as a single piece, reducing the overall number of parts that need to be printed.

Last edited:
Well with lots of parts I get more practice on assembly and maybe color printing if I get more colors of resin.

Can you send me a PM with the files or location of them.

I'm fairly new to CNC machining, and I've been doing it for a little less than a year.
Currently, I'm focusing on improving the precision of fixing the material, which will allow me to work on smaller details.

So far, I have been working on relatively larger projects, like this windlass version (scaled at 1:65).