Personal lumberyards / extra stock

Even though I’m a newbie, I can already tell that I’m going to have extra stock at the completion on my Bluenose. In addition to what came with the kit, I’ve purchased a few other strips (and am planning on another trip to the hobby store today for more).

I currently put my stuff away after working on my ship on a daily basis as we have our 2 grandkids (1 and 6 years old) living with us. The basement is there when I need solitude, but I usually prefer to work and hang out with the family instead of isolating myself to the basement.

Currently I’m storing all of my wood in the Bluenose box, but I’m sure others have devised interesting ways to store and keep track of their personal lumberyards. Anyone care to share how they store their wood?

Exact.t where I store the extra stock from my Bluenose. Luckily we have two kitchens so I use the island and dining table in one of them for my boat yard.

I have three kit boxes full of strips, boards and dowels. And being something of a hoarder, I also save scraps in no particular order. Here they are ready to rumage through whenever I need something. I rarely find what I need. But I still fil up small boxes with scraps 'cause you never knowIMG_3337.JPG

OH YES STUART OH YEA. KNOW THAT WILL SHOW MY STORAGE HUGE AMOUNT OF TIMBER ON FOUR SHELVES IN CLOSET ALL FROM ABOUT 15 YEARS OF PURCHASE. TRYING TO KEEP IT SO I CAN FIND WHAT I NEED MOST OF THE TIME TO KNOW AVAIL. GOD BLESS STAY SAFE ALL DON