Blending my 2 hobbies

I have been building models since I was 10 years old (plastic kits to wood kits to scratch building) in various subjects (cars, planes, ships, and railroads). I was really into ship and boats in my teens and early 20s. I have focused my efforts on model railroading over the past 35 years but found a way to blend model railroading with building watercraft. For the past 12 years I've been building a bedroom sized operational model railroad layout in O scale based on the Maine 2-foot gauge Wiscasset, Waterville & Farmington Railway as it may have looked in 1925. The blending comes from the waterfront and wharf in the seaport town of Wiscasset, on the Sheepscot River. I have constructed a model of the RR Wharf that was served by the railroad and coastal vessels. Here are some photos of my results.Loading Lumber onto Horatio.jpg
This is the Horatio being loaded with sawn lumber at the wharf in Wiscasset. The photo is curtesy the WW&F Ry Museum.
Schooner D Glynn at Wharf.jpg
This is my modeled version using plans from Blue Jacket for the Smuggler 2 masted schooner. It was scratchbuilt using the POB method. I've named her Dorothy Glynn after my late mother.
Wharf Scene with no schooner.jpg
Here is a view of the wharf without the schooner. There are 2 railroad spurs for railcars to be placed on the wharf for loading/loading. The wharf and structures were scratchbuilt.
I have been spending more time on boat building than railroads lately.
Cheers!
Pete