Artesania Latina Bounty Jolly Boat

Hi All this is my first attempt to build a Kit form model of a boat/ship.
I felt the model could have been designed better and more information included.
In the instructions, once you got to rigging the sails AL said everything else was simple to do. Maybe if you have a dinghy with a sail, you stand a chance to build this model to complete. Luckily for me, I did have a boat, well a skiff which I was familiar with at one time, and the grey matter had to go back to the time I had one, about 40-odd years ago! lol
Be free to make comments.
So when I go into the Bounty build I have to learn my way around the ship, I guess very passionately and think like I am the original builder of her. I think that's the part I like as I will need to think absolutely 100% what she was about......20240420_105134.jpg

Al version of the Jolly Boat from The Bounty. It was about halfway through the build I decided to go find out if this was the boat the mutineers placed Bligh and his castaways on!?
I was dismayed when I found out it is not the boat 20240420_105201.jpgthat was used. This was according to some prominent people on the Bounty History and I have also seen what boat was used. Just surprises me how people think up different ideas how actually in this case. a boat was used and designed. However, a bird in the hand is better than two birds in the bush, and enjoyed my journey building it.

Last edited:
20240420_105238.jpg
I had to make my Cleats and Clews for the Sheets to pass through. It was a bit late at the end of the build with sails and other gear fitted as my mind went into overdrive many years early to the real thing to carry on doing the proper fits!
Scared to even think about what could have happened with super glue touching the sails! Ouch!

Last edited:
20240420_105249.jpg