Jerry's 1:94 Constructo HMS Victory

This Build Log Section is for Wood Ships. Enter your Build Log here. It is advisable for others to follow your Build Log to start your post such as "Build Log: HMS Ship name"

Moderator: zoly99sask

odenjs
Petty Officer Third Class

Jerry's 1:94 Constructo HMS Victory

Postby odenjs » Sat Dec 28, 2013 1:15 am

Hi ALL, I am VERY new to model ship building and ANY help or Info would be greatly appreciated and welcomed. I have started the build of a 1:94 Constructo's HMS Victory.
I bought it for a real good price from a hobby shop that was going out of business for $175. I could not pass it up.

I have been going at the build slooooooow step by step as the plans show, but I have a lot of questions about them and hope you'll be able to steer me in the right direction. :angry-banghead:

I am getting ready to put on the second deck when I noticed from the bow back to the 3rd bulkhead is twisted can someone help me as to what I can do to get it back in line?

Thanks for any help Jerry
If you don't try you WILL fail!

Die cast models, cars, HO Train Engines
Chess Boards & Tables
Grandfather's clock
Jerry
Donnie
Senoir Chief Petty Officer

Re: Build Log: Constructo H.M.S. Victory

Postby Donnie » Sat Dec 28, 2013 11:31 am

Hi Jerry and welcome !

Even though I am not completely familiar with this kit, if you could, it would be nice to be able to see a picture of what you have. I can then try the best that I can to help. It seems as if the author of this post papership started this build and I have not heard from him in a long time.

If you are not familiar with how to post images of your ship, then I have some tutorials in the How To Section Forums and the links are here if you want to click on these.