Halifax Build Log: Lumberyard

This Build Log Section is for Wood Ships. Enter your Build Log here. It is advisable for others to follow your Build Log to start your post such as "Build Log: HMS Ship name"

Moderators: zoly99sask, Aussie048

donfarr
Petty Officer First Class

Halifax Build Log: Lumberyard

Post by donfarr » Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:52 am

This is the Build Log of the Halifax from "dlumberyard".

Don Farr
donfarr

DougW
Seaman
Seaman

Re: Halifax Build Log: Lumberyard

Post by DougW » Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:19 pm

Count me in the audience. Grabbing the popcorn and sitting back.
:greetings-clapyellow:
Doug

donfarr

Post by donfarr » Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:29 pm

Thanks Doug, It will be about a week and a half before i post, as I am going to my middele sons wedding on the shore in Alabama, when i get back I will start posting, you will have to bear with me for a while as this is my first building log, and I am computer illeterate, so will have to depend on others for a while. THANKS DON
donfarr

Brian077

Post by Brian077 » Wed Jun 07, 2017 12:37 am

looking forward to this Don. Love Harold Hahn style models.

GaryM
Senoir Chief Petty Officer
Senoir Chief Petty Officer

Post by GaryM » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:44 pm

I have heard that they make nice kits with great wood. Will be watching to see how this kit looks.
Happy modeling,
Gary Maple

Problems are just challenges waiting for your solution.

Current build: Sergal Sovereign of the Seas
In Que: Sergal: Cutty Sark and Amerigo Vespucci; Billings Titanic
Completed: Amati: HMS Prince (old 1:78 version); Billings: Norske Love and Vasa; Mantua: La Couronne; Sergal: Mississippi Riverboat and La Soleil Royal

shipwright101

Post by shipwright101 » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:53 pm

there is a collection of photos of Harold Hahn's original model to use as a reference.

go here

http://modelshipbuilder.com/e107_plugin ... 27704.last

donfarr

Post by donfarr » Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:14 pm